Subscription Gifts

Buy Gift Subscription to AutoRacing1.com for friend

Buy a subscription for yourself

AR1 iPad App

Photos of the Week

IndyCar: New Orleans
Sebastien Bourdais, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Simon Pagenaud tangle on the wet treacherous track
Brett Kelly/IndyCar

IndyCar: New Orleans
Ryan Hunter-Reay's yellow DHL Honda car flies apart in the accident
Brett Kelly/IndyCar

IndyCar: New Orleans
Simon Pagenaud plows into Sebastien Bourdais
Brett Kelly/IndyCar

F1: Shanghai
Chinese GP winner Lewis Hamilton

Jimmie Johnson, driver of the # 48 Lowe's Pro Services Chevrolet SS, celebrates his victory Saturday
Alan Marler/HHP for Chevy

F1: Shanghai
The Ferrari flags fly for Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen

MotoGP: Austin
Winner Marc Marquez
Repsol Honda

WEC: Silverstone
The winning Audi team of Benoit Treluyer, Marcel Fassler, and Andre Lotterer celebrate

Justin Allgaier hits the wall then slithers to the bottom of the track
Getty Images for NASCAR
Latest Hot News

 IMSA Long Beach Saturday Notebook

 Video: Toyota GP of Long Beach Saturday postscript

 UPDATE: IndyCar LB Qualifying Update

 Logano wins Bristol XFinity race

 UPDATE: IndyCar qualifying groups (Update)

 Harvey wins Indy Lights pole in LB

 Marquez eases to pole in Argentina

 IndyCar: Pagenaud leads final IndyCar practice

 UPDATE: Good morning from Long Beach (Update)

 Times have changed when it comes to brain injuries

 Pigot leads Indy Lights P2

 Moran breaks thumb, out for the weekend

AR1 iPhone App

Who Should Buy IndyCar?

Who best to buy IndyCar and turn it around?
Dan Andersen
Roger Penske
France Family
Bernie Ecclestone
Tony George

view results


TV Racer

Race Fan TV

Latest Schedules

Daytona 500 Tickets

NASCAR Cup Tickets

Track Lap Records

Safety in Racing

The Tao of Racing

  Feature Articles
Taylor Brothers go flag-to-flag in Long Beach
  By Steven Cole Smith
Wayne Taylor's sons Ricky and Jordan Taylor took their No. 10 Corvette DP to victory in the Tequila Patron Sports Car Showcase at Long Beach Saturday over the Ganassi Ford of Scott Pruett and Joey Hand. The Rahal BMW of Auberlen and Dirk Werner won in GTLM over the Risi Ferrari.
Castroneves runs record qualifying lap in Long Beach
  by Brian Carroccio
Helio Castroneves led a Team Penske sweep of the front row for the 41st running of the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach, posting a new track record of 1:06.629 in Verizon Pole Qualifying. It was the 43rd career pole for the Brazilian, who was a mere 0.0293 seconds faster than teammate Juan Pablo Montoya who will start 2nd. Target Chip Ganassi Racing's  Scott Dixon was 3rd giving Chevy a 1-2-3 start.
Bahrain GP Saturday Press Conference
  Formula 1
1 - Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)
2 - Sebastian VETTEL (Ferrari)
3 - Nico ROSBERG (Mercedes)
Bahrain GP: Hamilton-Vettel front row
  by Mark J. Cipolloni
Defending World Champion Lewis Hamilton continued his perfect record in 2015 Formula 1 qualifying by winning pole position for the Bahrain Grand Prix, 4/10ths ahead of Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel. Vettel was the only other driver to lap in sub 1m33s, his 1m32.982s relegated Nico Rosberg to third. Last year's pole sitter Rosberg was 0.147s slower than Vettel, but just ahead of the second Ferrari of Kimi Raikkonen.
Taylor Outduels Pruett For Long Beach Pole
  TUDOR Championship
Despite a slippery surface, track records toppled in both the Prototype and GT Le Mans (GTLM) classes in Friday qualifying for Saturday’s Tequila Patron Sports Car Showcase at Long Beach. On top in the Prototype class was Ricky Taylor in the No. 10 Konica Minolta Wayne Taylor Racing Corvette DP, who swapped the top lap several times with Scott Pruett in a nail-biting session that suggests Saturday’s race could be a close one.
Kenseth wins pole at Bristol
  NASCAR Sprint cup
Matt Kenseth took the Coors Light Pole Award for Sunday's Food City 500 in Support of Steve Byrnes and Stand Up to Cancer. Kenseth used a speed of 128.632 mph in the last of the three rounds of group qualifying to secure his first pole of the 2015 season, second pole at Bristol Motor Speedway and the 14th of his career.
Bahrain GP: Thursday Press Conference
Lewis Hamilton
Pastor Maldonado
Max Verstappen
Sergio Perez
Will Stevens
Daniel Ricciardo
Kyle Busch Details Daytona Crash
  by Pete McCole
Kyle Busch remembers every moment about the crash back in February that has kept him on the sidelines since the start of the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup season, and now after two months turning laps in a wheelchair, he says itching to get back to racing. For the first time since the crash, Busch met with the media during a press conference at the Joe Gibbs Racing shop in Huntersville, NC.
Cadillac lowers price, ups performance of ELR
  Should boost lagging sales
Cadillac today announced the ELR electrified luxury coupe will offer a host of upgrades for the 2016 model year, including boosts in acceleration, driving performance and connectivity. Major product upgrades include a more than 25 percent boost in power and torque, faster acceleration that improves 0-60 mph by 1.5 seconds, higher top speed, retuned chassis and steering for better handling, more responsive brakes and a new Performance equipment package
IndyCar New Orleans Postscript
  by Brian Carroccio
Suffice to say, the Verizon IndyCar Series made a less than glorious debut in The Big Easy this weekend.  Sure, the inaugural Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana was hampered by less-than-optimal weather, and some of the teething problems you might expect with a first-time event.  But at the end of the day the display we saw from INDYCAR at NOLA Motorsports Park was about as embarrassing and unprofessional as it gets for a series that fancies itself a top-level racing category.
Scenes from WEC at Silverstone
  by Pedro Dermaux/www.xynamic.com
A late-race penalty didn’t deny Marcel Fassler victory, as Audi held off strong challenges from Porsche and Toyota to claim top honors in Sunday's Six Hours of Silverstone. The thrilling season-opening round for the FIA World Endurance Championship saw a titanic three-manufacturer fight for nearly the entire race that went right down to the wire. The Circus is moving now in Belgium, to Spa-Francorchamps for the second round.
Crampton, Force, Enders-Stevens Win at Las Vegas
John Force, the winningest driver in NHRA history, raced to the Funny Car victory Sunday in his Peak Antifreeze Chevy Camaro at the SummitRacing.com NHRA Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Richie Crampton (Top Fuel) and Erica Enders-Stevens (Pro Stock) also were winners at the fifth of 24 events of the 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing season.
Latest Rumors

 Overheard in Long Beach - Saturday

 UPDATE: Hamilton-to-Ferrari rumors fire in Bahrain (Update)

 UPDATE: Rocky Moran breaks thumb, Daly in? (Update)

 Overheard in Long Beach - Friday

 Renault to buy Sauber?

 UPDATE 2: IndyCar to South Africa (Update 2)

 Davison to again drive in Indy 500

 Shanghai unsure of F1 future

 Raikkonen on track for 2016 Ferrari deal

 No quick fix for Renault piston fault

 Only Button had new diffuser in China - report

 Horner Says Threat Intended To Make Renault Step Up