for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Penske Acuras sweep front row at Road America

Ricky Taylor claims pole for IMSA Road Race
Saturday, August 1, 2020


Ricky Taylor
Ricky Taylor

Ricky Taylor has won the pole for Sunday’s IMSA Road Race Showcase at Road America in a front row sweep for Acura Team Penske.

Taylor, driving the No. 7 Acura ARX-05, turned a lap of 1m49.061s to beat Dane Cameron in the No. 6 Acura DPi, at 1m49.379s.

It marked Taylor’s first pole since WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca last year and his 20th pole in series competition.

The pair of Mazda RT24-Ps will start third and fourth, with the No. 55 car of Harry Tincknell beating the sister car No. 77 Mazda of Tristan Nunez.

Nasr had set the fifth quickest time but the lap was deleted due to bringing out a red flag for a spin in his No. 31 Action Express Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R in Turn 3.


Ricky Taylor (#7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05) pole qualifier, first pole of 2020, 20th career IMSA pole: “It’s been a great weekend for Acura Team Penske and it’s nice to cement the strength of our ARX-05 prototypes in winning the pole position, and doing it in a 1-2 fashion. Both cars have been really fast this weekend. We kept swapping the top spot on the charts. Road America is a track that fits these cars so well, so we were hoping to come out of the box strong to get our season back on track a bit. We’ve done that to this point, but we need to continue to execute in the race the way we have so far this weekend.”

LMP2 Pole

LMP2 pole honors went to the No. 52 PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports Oreca 07 Gibson of Patrick Kelly, with a lap of 1m54.474s.

Kelly smoked the No. 81 DragonSpeed entry of Henrik Hedman by nearly one-second.

Porsche, Lexus Take GT Class Poles

Laurens Vanthoor emerged as the pole-sitter in GT Le Mans following a highly competitive battle for top honors in the session.

Vanthoor put up a lap time of 2m00.590s in the No. 912 Porsche 911 RSR-19, ending up 0.264 seconds ahead of the No. 3 Chevrolet Corvette C8.R of Jordan Taylor.

It marked Vanthoor’s first pole of the season and second for Porsche after Nick Tandy’s top qualifying run in the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

The No. 4 Corvette of Oliver Gavin qualified third, ahead of Bruno Spengler in the No. 25 Team RLL BMW M8 GTE, which was one of five cars to have set the fastest lap in the session.

Aaron Telitz
Aaron Telitz

Aaron Telitz claimed his first career WeatherTech Championship pole in a sweep of the front row in GT Daytona for AIM Vasser Sullivan and Lexus.

The Wisconsin native reeled off a 2m06.251s lap in the No. 14 Lexus RC F GT3 to edge out teammate Frankie Montecalvo by 0.787 seconds.

It marked the second consecutive pole for the team.

The IMSA Road Race Showcase gets underway Sunday at 12 p.m. ET with live coverage on NBC and IMSA Radio.


117DPiH. Castroneves/R. TaylorACURA TEAM PENSKEAcura DPi1:49.0610.000
226DPiD. Cameron/J. MontoyaACURA TEAM PENSKEAcura DPi1:49.379+0.318
3355DPiJ. Bomarito/H. TincknellMazda MotorsportsMazda DPi1:49.607+0.546
4477DPiO. Jarvis/T. NunezMazda MotorsportsMazda DPi1:50.120+1.059
5510DPiR. van der Zande/R. BriscoeKonica Minolta Cadillac DPi-V.RCadillac DPi1:50.216+1.155
665DPiJ. Barbosa/S. BourdaisMustang Sampling Racing/JDCCadillac DPi1:50.742+1.681
7731DPiF. Nasr/P. DeraniWhelen Engineering RacingCadillac DPi1:51.391+2.330
8885DPiC. Miller/T. VautierJDC-Miller MotorSportsCadillac DPi1:51.681+2.620
9152LMP2P. Kelly/S. TrummerPR1 Mathiasen MotorsportsORECA LMP2 071:54.474+5.413
10281LMP2H. Hedman/B. HanleyDragonSpeed USAORECA LMP2 071:55.427+6.366
11338LMP2J. French/C. CasselsPerformance Tech MotorsportsORECA LMP2 071:56.965+7.904
12418LMP2D. Merriman/K. TilleyEra MotorsportORECA LMP2 071:57.589+8.528
131912GTLME. Bamber/L. VanthoorPorsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSR-192:00.590+11.529
1423GTLMA. Garcia/J. TaylorCorvette RacingChevrolet Corvette2:00.854+11.793
1534GTLMO. Gavin/T. MilnerCorvette RacingChevrolet Corvette2:00.904+11.843
16425GTLMB. Spengler/C. De PhillippiBMW Team RLLBMW M8 GTE2:01.155+12.094
17524GTLMJ. Krohn/J. EdwardsBMW Team RLLBMW M8 GTE2:01.202+12.141
186911GTLMN. Tandy/F. MakowieckiPorsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSR-192:01.305+12.244
19114GTDA. Telitz/J. HawksworthAIM VASSER SULLIVANLexus RC F GT32:06.251+17.190
20212GTDF. Montecalvo/T. BellAIM VASSER SULLIVANLexus RC F GT32:07.038+17.977
21376GTDC. Fergus/P. HoltonCompass RacingMcLaren 720S GT32:07.265+18.204
22496GTDR. Foley/B. AuberlenTurner MotorsportBMW M6 GT32:07.361+18.300
23574GTDG. Robinson/L. AschenbachRiley MotorsportsMercedes-AMG GT32:07.911+18.850
24663GTDC. MacNeil/T. VilanderScuderia CorsaFerrari 488 GT32:07.924+18.863
25786GTDM. Farnbacher/M. McMurryMeyer Shank Racing w/Curb-AgajAcura NSX GT32:07.942+18.881
26857GTDA. Parente/M. GoikhbergHeinricher Racing w/MSR Curb-AgajAcura NSX GT32:08.118+19.057
27916GTDR. Hardwick/P. LongWright MotorsportsPorsche 911 GT3R2:08.269+19.208
281022GTDT. Bechtolsheimer/M. MillerGradient RacingAcura NSX GT32:08.520+19.459
291123GTDI. James/R. De AngelisHeart Of Racing TeamAston Martin Vantage2:08.540+19.479
301244GTDJ. Potter/A. LallyGRT MagnusLamborghini Huracan2:09.822+20.761


Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article