for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Rebellion takes COTA pole over Toyota

World Endurance Championship
Saturday, February 22, 2020


Pole winning Rebellion
Pole winning Rebellion

With Toyota neutered by the WEC, Rebellion Racing took a third consecutive World Endurance Championship pole position in Austin.

Gustavo Menezes and Norman Nato took he top spot ahead of the Toyotas with a 1m47.530s average.

Jose Maria Lopez and Mike Conway took second in the more heavily neutered of the two Toyota TS050 HYBRIDs.

Lopez was third fastest after his run with a 1m48.634s, which Conway followed with a 1m49.688s to yield a 1m49.161s average.

World championship leaders Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and Jose María Lopez in the #7 TS050 HYBRID, battling against maximum success handicap, set the second fastest average time in qualifying, earning a front-row starting spot, 1.631secs behind the pole position-winning Rebellion #1.

Sébastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima and Brendon Hartley were a further 0.270secs behind and will line up third on a circuit where TOYOTA GAZOO Racing is seeking its first WEC victory to extend its World Championship lead.

This weekend’s event has been compressed into two days, meaning Saturday started early in order to complete a pair of two-hour practice sessions prior to qualifying, the first of which began at 8am.

With little time between the sessions, engineers, mechanics and drivers had to work efficiently to quickly assess the performance and degradation of the Michelin tires on the recently-renewed track surface in much cooler temperatures compared to previous WEC visits to Texas.

GTE Pro points leaders Marco Sorensen and Nicki Thiim took the class pole in the #95 Aston Martin Vantage GTE while Corvette Racing was out to lunch over 2-seconds off the pace with its new rear-engine car.

Sorensen led the way after the first runs on a 2m00.742s before his team-mate maintained the top spot on his first run.

Thiim then improved on his lap, getting down to a 2m00.725s to give them a 2m00.733s average and a two-tenth margin over the second-placed Porsche 911 RSR of Michael Christensen and Kevin Estre.

-    Rebellion Racing take third pole of WEC Season 8 as No.1 Rebellion R13 Gibson car driven by Gustavo Menezes and Norman Nato combine to set average time of 1:47.530
-    Frenchman Nato sets fastest lap of weekend so far on a 1:47.387
-    No.7 Toyota of Jose Maria Lopez and Mike Conway start second with combined best lap time of 1:49.161
-    Sister No.8 Toyota TS050 HYBRID entry driven by Kazuki Nakajima and Brendon Hartley place third with average time of 1:49.431

Thiim And Sorenson
Thiim And Sorenson

-    In LMGTE Pro, the No. 95 Aston Martin Racing Vantage of Marco Sorensen and Nicki Thiim take pole position with the “Dane Train” taking best average lap time of 2:00.733 
-    Thiim posts best lap out of the LMGTE Pro drivers with a time of 2:00.725
-    No. 92 Porsche 911 RSR joins Aston Martin on front row as pairing Michael Christensen and Kevin Estre post a combined time of 2:00.952 – just 0.219s adrift of pole-sitters Aston Martin
-    Third in class was the No.97 Aston Martin of Alex Lynn and Maxime Martin, followed by the NoWorld championship leaders Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and Jose Maria Lopez in the #7 TS050 HYBRID, battling against maximum success
-    AF Corse finished fifth and sixth in the Ferrari 488 GTE Evo, with newcomers Corvette Racing seventh in the brand new Chevrolet Corvette CR.8

-    LMP2 sees Cool Racing on pole for the second time this season as Nicolas Lapierre and Antonin Borga set an average time of 1:49.910 in the ORECA 07 Gibson car 
-    Swiss team ahead of rivals United Autosports No. 22 ORECA 07 qualified by Phil Hanson and Filipe Albuquerque
-    No.36 Signatech Alpine Elf will start third as Thomas Laurent and Pierre Ragues post a combined time of 1:50.984 at the wheel of an Alpine A470 Gibson 

-    The No. 56 Team Project 1 car qualifies on pole as Matteo Cairoli and Egidio Perfetti take the best average time of 2:02.784 in the Porsche 911 RSR
-    Aston Martin Racing second in COTA Qualifying as Ross Gunn and Paul Dalla Lana post a combined time of 2:02.830 in the Aston Martin Vantage 
-    Britain’s Ross Gunn clocks the fastest lap of the entire LMGTE Am grid with a time of 2:01.281
-    Third is the No. 90 TF Sport entry making it two Aston Martin cars in the top three

Starting Grid

1LMP1B.Senna, G.Menezes, N.NatoRebellion RacingRebellion/Gibson1m47.530s
2LMP1M.Conway, K.Kobayashi, J.M.LopezToyota Gazoo RacingToyota1.631s
3LMP1S.Buemi, K.Nakajima, B.HartleyToyota Gazoo RacingToyota1.901s
4LMP2N.Lapierre, A.Borga, A.CoignyCOOL RacingORECA/Gibson2.380s
5LMP2P.Hanson, F.Albuquerque, P.Di RestaUnited AutosportsORECA/Gibson2.543s
6LMP2T.Laurent, A.Negrao, P.RaguesSignatech Alpine ElfAlpine/Gibson3.454s
7LMP2H-Pin Tung, G.Aubry, W.StevensJackie Chan DC RacingORECA/Gibson3.824s
8LMP2R.Gonzalez, A.F.da Costa, A.DavidsonJOTAORECA/Gibson4.062s
9LMP2M.Patterson, K.Yamashita, A.FjordbachHigh Class RacingORECA/Gibson4.217s
10LMP2H.Hedman, B.Hanley, C.BraunDragonSpeedORECA/Gibson5.235s
11LMP2F.van Eerd, G.van der Garde, VriesRacing Team NederlandORECA/Gibson5.601s
12LMP2R.Lacorte, A.Belicchi, G.SernagiottoCetilar RacingDallara/Gibson6.775s
13GTE ProM.Sorensen, N.ThiimAston Martin RacingAston Martin13.203s
14GTE ProM.Christensen, K.EstrePorsche GT TeamPorsche13.422s
15GTE ProA.Lynn, M.MartinAston Martin RacingAston Martin13.499s
16GTE ProG.Bruni, R.LietzPorsche GT TeamPorsche13.519s
17GTE ProJ.Calado, A.P.GuidiAF CorseFerrari13.660s
18GTE ProD.Rigon, M.MolinaAF CorseFerrari13.699s
19GTE AmE.Perfetti, L.Horr, M.CairoliTeam Project 1Porsche15.254s
20GTE AmP.D.Lana, D.Turner, R.GunnAston Martin RacingAston Martin15.300s
21GTE ProJ.Magnussen, M.RockenfellerCorvette RacingChevrolet15.437s
22GTE AmC.Ried, R.Pera, M.CampbellDempsey-Proton RacingPorsche15.580s
23GTE AmF.Perrodo, E.Collard, N.NielsenAF CorseFerrari15.846s
24GTE AmB.Keating, F.Fraga, J.BleekemolenTeam Project 1Porsche15.920s
25GTE AmT.Flohr, F.Castellacci, G.FisichellaAF CorseFerrari15.932s
26GTE AmS.Yoluc, C.Eastwood, J.AdamTF SportAston Martin15.934s
27GTE AmB.Curtis, A.De Leener, T.PreiningDempsey-Proton RacingPorsche16.152s
28GTE AmM.Ishikawa, O.Beretta, K.CozzolinoMR RacingFerrari16.251s
29GTE AmM.Wainwright, A.Watson, B.BarkerGulf RacingPorsche16.766s
30GTE AmB.Grimes, J.Mowlem, C.HollingsRed River SportFerrari17.302s

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article