for your iPhone
for your iPad


Purebred racing bikes
240 HP

140 HP
Production Based

55 HP
Production Based
Riders 25 years or less

Point Standings
2014 After Qatar

Will start after first race
Marquez eases to win over Dovizioso at Brno

50th Career win for Marquez
Sunday, August 4, 2019


Marquez leads Dovizioso from start to finish
Marquez leads Dovizioso from start to finish
Repsol Honda ace Marc Marquez beat his nearest title rival Andrea Dovizioso to take his sixth MotoGP victory of the season in a delayed Czech Grand Prix at Brno.

Saturday’s dreary conditions were initially nowhere to be seen as race day at the Czech GP began. But a brief rain shower half an hour before the start of the MotoGP race left the track with wet patches and led to a delayed start and a reduced race distance of 20 laps.

After securing pole by 2.524 seconds in thrilling style on Saturday, MotoGP World Championship leader Marc Marquez shot forward to lead the shortened race as the lights went out. With the likes of Dovizioso, Rins and Miller behind, Marquez settled into a consistent pace and steadily opened up a half second lead over his rivals by lap ten. Even with a moment at Turn 10, Marquez’s lead continued to grow as the race went on.

With an advantage of over two seconds, Marquez crossed the line to claim victory in Brno and his sixth win of 2019. He becomes just the fourth rider in Grand Prix history to take 50 wins in the premier class and equals Mike Hailwood’s 76 wins across all classes. Fourth on the all time winner list, Marquez heads to round 11 in Austria with 210 points – 63 points clear of second placed Dovizioso.

The Spaniard finally crossed the line with 2.452s in hand over Dovizioso to claim his 50th premier class win and stretch his championship lead to 63 points with nine races remaining.

Dovizioso led home fellow Ducati man Jack Miller (Pramac Racing), the Australian beating Team Suzuki Ecstar’s Alex Rins in the latter stages to earn his second rostrum of the year.

Rossi was the top Yamaha finisher in sixth ahead of Petronas SRT rider Fabio Quartararo and the second factory Ducati of Danilo Petrucci.

Completing the top 10 were Takaaki Nakagami's LCR Honda and the sister works Yamaha of Maverick Vinales, who was forced to recover from a dismal start which left in 15th in the early laps.

Marc Marquez 93 1ST
“I was really concentrated from the beginning as there were still some wet patches, especially at Turn 1. I knew I needed to keep my rhythm as the Yamaha riders were starting from behind and they were strong in Warm Up. Then I saw that Dovi was behind me so I had to keep pushing and pushing. I had a little warning on lap 10 because that is when I started to push more to try and open the gap. Delaying the race was the best decision that could have been made because the track was in a mixed condition and it could have been quite dangerous. A crazy weekend with the weather but the whole Repsol Honda Team were perfect and helped me a lot to achieve victory!”

Race Results:

193Marc MarquezHonda200.000s
24Andrea DoviziosoDucati202.452
343Jack MillerDucati203.497
442Alex RinsSuzuki204.858
535Cal CrutchlowHonda206.007
646Valentino RossiYamaha209.083
720Fabio QuartararoYamaha2012.092
89Danilo PetrucciDucati2013.976
930Takaaki NakagamiHonda2015.724
1012Maverick VinalesYamaha2016.558
1144Pol EspargaroKTM2018.234
1263Francesco BagnaiaDucati2019.738
1388Miguel OliveiraKTM2022.539
145Johann ZarcoKTM2030.459
156Stefan BradlHonda2030.500
1653Tito RabatDucati2030.755
1729Andrea IannoneAprilia2037.170
1841Aleix EspargaroAprilia2037.343
1917Karel AbrahamDucati2044.296
2050Sylvain GuintoliSuzuki2048.938
DNF55Hafizh SyahrinKTM6-
DNF21Franco MorbidelliYamaha0-
DNF36Joan MirSuzuki0-

Rider Standings

1Marquez Marc93SPA210Repsol Honda TeamHonda
2Dovizioso Andrea4ITA147Mission Winnow DucatiDucati
3Petrucci Danilo9ITA129Mission Winnow DucatiDucati
4Rins Alex42SPA114Team Suzuki EcstarSuzuki
5Vinales Maverick12SPA91Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGPYamaha
6Rossi Valentino46ITA90Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGPYamaha
7Miller Jack43AUS86Pramac RacingDucati
8Crutchlow Cal35GBR78LCR HondaHonda
9Quartararo Fabio20FRA76Petronas Yamaha SRTYamaha
10Espargaro Pol44SPA61Red Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM
11Nakagami Takaaki30JPN57LCR HondaHonda
12Morbidelli Franco21ITA52Petronas Yamaha SRTYamaha
13Mir Joan36SPA39Team Suzuki EcstarSuzuki
14Espargaro Aleix41SPA31Aprilia Racing Team GresiniAprilia
15Iannone Andrea29ITA21Aprilia Racing Team GresiniAprilia
16Lorenzo Jorge99SPA19Repsol Honda TeamHonda
17Oliveira Miguel88POR18Red Bull KTM Tech 3KTM
18Zarco Johann5FRA18Red Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM
19Bagnaia Francesco63ITA15Pramac RacingDucati
20Rabat Tito53SPA14Reale Avintia RacingDucati
21Bradl Stefan6GER13Repsol Honda TeamHonda
22Pirro Michele51ITA9Mission Winnow DucatiDucati
23Guintoli Sylvain50FRA3Team Suzuki EcstarSuzuki
24Abraham Karel17CZE3Reale Avintia RacingDucati
25Syahrin Hafizh55MAL3Red Bull KTM Tech 3KTM

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article