for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Acura Penske #6 victorious at Mid-Ohio

#912 Porsche beats Corvette in GTLM
Sunday, May 5, 2019


Juan Montoya and Dane Cameron win their first
Juan Montoya and Dane Cameron win their first IMSA race. An Acura win for the Acura sponsored race.

Juan Pablo Montoya and Dane Cameron have claimed their first victory with Acura Team Penske in Sunday’s Acura Sports Car Challenge at Mid-Ohio.

Montoya took the No. 6 Acura ARX-05 to a 2.022-second win over the No. 77 Team Joest Mazda RT24-P of Tristan Nunez, following a race-long battle between the two DPi cars.

It marked Penske and Acura’s second overall victory in IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship competition, coming 12 months after the program’s maiden win with Ricky Taylor and Helio Castroneves.

Jonathan Bomarito took third despite briefly slowing with two laps to go after a fierce battle with the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R of Felipe Nasr.

Nasr was forced to serve a drive-through penalty for passing under a local yellow in Turn 1 for the parked No. 9 Pfaff Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R of Scott Hargrove, which resulted in a fourth place finish for the DPi championship leader.

The No. 7 Penske Acura DPi of Ricky Taylor, whose was forced on a four-stop strategy, completed the top-five, despite having right-side bodywork damage from opening-lap contact between co-driver Helio Castroneves and the No. 55 car of Ryan Hunter-Reay.

LMP2 class honors went to the No. 52 PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports Oreca 07 Gibson of Matt McMurry and Eric Lux, who finished 11th overall.

Porsche Takes Third Straight GTLM Win

Porsche has claimed its third straight IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship win in GT Le Mans, with Earl Bamber and Laurens Vanthoor taking top class honors. 

Quick pit work and a rapid in and out lap by Bamber put the No. 912 Porsche 911 RSR out ahead of the then-race leading No. 3 Corvette C7.R of Antonio Garcia following the final round of pit stops.

Bamber held the lead through the race’s one-and-only full-course caution and restart with 23 minutes to go, finishing 2.340-seconds ahead of Garcia.

Garcia and Jan Magnussen came home second, with Nick Tandy charging to a third place class finish after contact between his No. 911 Porsche and the No. 25 Team RLL BMW M8 GTE of Tom Blomqvist in the closing laps.

Lexus wins in GTD

Jack Hawksworth and Richard Heistand piloted the No. 14 AIM VASSER SULLIVAN Lexus RC F GT3 to victory
Jack Hawksworth and Richard Heistand piloted the No. 14 Lexus RC F GT3 to victory
Jack Hawksworth and Richard Heistand piloted the No. 14 AIM VASSER SULLIVAN Lexus RC F GT3 to victory today in the Acura Sports Car Challenge at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Couse in Lexington, Ohio.

Starting from the pole, Heistand led the first eight laps before surrendering the lead to the No. 86 Meyer Shank Racing w/ Curb-Agajanian car. Heistand stayed close and then turned the AVS machine over to Hawksworth with approximately one hour and 50 minutes remaining in the two hour and 40 minute contest.

Hawksworth closed the gap to the leaders to as little as five seconds, but couldn’t get by. That was until with 24 minutes remaining the first and only yellow flag of the race occurred. On the restart, Hawksworth swooped passed the leader and never looked back.

The win was the first for AIM VASSER SULLIVAN in just their third race, the first for Heistand since 2006 and the first for Hawksworth since 2014 in his first IMSA start in the Indianapolis Brickyard GP (Prototype Class).

The duo led a total of 29 laps (Heistand 8, Hawksworth, twice for 21 laps). Hawksworth also posted the fastest GTD class race lap, 1:21.338, while Heistand had the third-fastest lap at 1:21.415. The No. 14 AVS team is now third in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship GTD class standing with 77 points.


116DPiD. Cameron/J. MontoyaAcura DPi1230.0000.000
2277DPiO. Jarvis/T. NunezMazda DPi1232.0222.022
3355DPiJ. Bomarito/R. Hunter-ReayMazda DPi12330.05028.028
4431DPiF. Nasr/P. DeraniCadillac DPi12339.1149.064
557DPiH. Castroneves/R. TaylorAcura DPi1221 Lap1 Lap
6610DPiR. Van Der Zande/J. TaylorCadillac DPi1221 Lap0.961
7784DPiS. Trummer/S. SimpsonCadillac DPi1221 Lap9.522
885DPiJ. Barbosa/F. AlbuquerqueCadillac DPi1221 Lap2.467
9950DPiW. Owen/K. KaiserCadillac DPi1221 Lap0.533
101085DPiM. Goikhberg/T. VautierCadillac DPi1221 Lap0.587
11152LMP2M. McMurry/E. LuxORECA LMP21167 Laps6 Laps
121912GTLME. Bamber/L. VanthoorPorsche 911 RSR1167 Laps25.899
1323GTLMJ. Magnussen/A. GarciaChevrolet Corvette C7.R1167 Laps2.340
143911GTLMP. Pilet/N. TandyPorsche 911 RSR1167 Laps1.422
15425GTLMT. Blomqvist/C. De PhillippiBMW M8 GTE1167 Laps0.612
16567GTLMR. Briscoe/R. WestbrookFord GT1167 Laps16.830
17624GTLMJ. Krohn/J. EdwardsBMW M8 GTE1167 Laps11.195
18766GTLMS. Bourdais/D. MuellerFord GT1158 Laps1 Lap
19114GTDR. Heistand/J. HawksworthLexus RC F GT31149 Laps1 Lap
20286GTDM. Farnbacher/T. HindmanAcura NSX GT31149 Laps0.598
21348GTDB. Sellers/R. HardwickLamborghini Huracan GT311310 Laps1 Lap
22473GTDP. Long/M. SeefriedPorsche 911 GT3 R11310 Laps1.585
23512GTDF. Montecalvo/T. BellLexus RC F GT311310 Laps3.135
24619GTDW. Hardeman/A. RiberasAudi R8 LMS GT311310 Laps7.669
25763GTDC. MacNeil/T. VilanderFerrari 488 GT311211 Laps1 Lap
26844GTDJ. Potter/A. LallyLamborghini Huracan GT311211 Laps0.355
2798GTDP. Chase/R. DalzielAudi R8 LMS GT311211 Laps11.796
281057GTDK. Legge/C. NielsenAcura NSX GT311211 Laps0.506
291174GTDG. Robinson V/L. AschenbachMercedes-AMG11211 Laps1.506
30129GTDS. Hargrove/Z. RobichonPorsche 911 GT3 R107Not RunningN/A
3184GTLMO. Gavin/T. MilnerChevrolet Corvette C7.R10518 LapsN/A
321154DPiJ. Bennett/C. BraunNissan DPi97Not RunningN/A
331376GTDP. Holton/M. PlumbMcLaren 720S GT3DNF
Not RunningN/A
34238LMP2K. Masson/C. CasselsORECA LMP2DNF41 LapsN/A
351433GTDB. Keating/J. BleekemolenMercedes-AMG GT3DNFNot RunningN/A
361596GTDB. Auberlen/R. FoleyBMW M6 GT3DNFNot RunningN/A


Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article