for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Cadillac 1-2-3 in 12 Hours of Sebring

Felipe Nasr, Pipo Derani, Eric Curran win
Saturday, March 16, 2019


The winning #31 Cadillac of Felipe Nasr, Pipo Derani and Eric Curran
The winning #31 Cadillac of Felipe Nasr, Pipo Derani and Eric Curran

Felipe Nasr, Pipo Derani and Eric Curran won the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring after a dominant run that saw Whelen Engineering Racing lead the majority of the race.

Driving the No. 31 Action Express Racing-run Cadillac DPi-V.R, Nasr won a late-race restart duel with six minutes to go to keep his lead despite pressure from Jordan Taylor in the Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac.

It marked Derani’s third Sebring win in four years, having scored victories at the central Florida circuit with Tequila Patron ESM in 2016 and 2018.

Taylor was unable to take his second consecutive win in the No. 10 WTR entry despite repeated attempts to get through during the final stint.

Filipe Albuquerque crossed the line third in the Mustang Sampling Racing entry, ensuring both Action Express cars made it onto the podium and giving Cadillac a 1-2-3 sweep.

The fourth and final car to finish on the final lap was the No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05, classified 11 seconds behind the leader with Alexander Rossi at the wheel. The Acuras never had a chance against the Cadillacs here or at Daytona.  Whoever does the Balance of Power adjustments for IMSA must have a bias in favor of GM and Cadillac. There is no other way to explain the disparity in speed.

The sister #6 Acura of Dane Cameron, Simon Pagenaud and Juan Pablo Montoya started from pole but dropped down the order as soon as the green flag dropped.

Porsche Takes Second Straight Sebring GTLM Win

#911 GTLM winning Porsche
#911 GTLM winning Porsche
Nick Tandy held off the pair of Chip Ganassi Ford GTs to claim victory for the No. 911 Porsche crew in the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring GT Le Mans class contest.

The Englishman had a manageable lead over Ryan Briscoe and Joey Hand eradicated with 15 minutes to go when a Full Course Yellow was called to retrieve a parked GTD car, bringing the two Ford drivers right onto the Porsche 911 RSR’s tail.

Tandy, who shared the No. 92 machine with Patrick Pilet and Frederic Makowiecki, hold off Hand by 1.951 seconds at the checkered flag.

It marked the second consecutive Sebring victory for the Tandy/Pilet/Makowiecki combination.

Grasser Leads Lamborghini 1-2 in GTD

#11 GTD winning Lamborghini
#11 GTD winning Lamborghini
The Grasser Racing Team won GT Daytona class honors in the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring, leading a historic 1-2 finish for Lamborghini.

Mirko Bortolotti led home Andy Lally by 2.724s following a duel between the pair of Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evos after the late caution bunched the field.

More to follow................


1131DPiF. Nasr/E. Curran/P. DeraniCadillac DPi3480.000s
2210DPiR. Van Der Zande/J. Taylor/M. VaxiviereCadillac DPi3481.030
335DPiJ. Barbosa/B. Hartley/F. AlbuquerqueCadillac DPi3484.023
447DPiR. Taylor/H. Castroneves/A. RossiAcura DPi34811.331
5554DPiJ. Bennett/C. Braun/R. DumasNissan DPi3471 Lap
6655DPiJ. Bomarito/H. Tincknell/O. PlaMazda DPi3462 Laps
7785DPiM. Goikhberg/T. Vautier/J. PiedrahitaCadillac DPi3462 Laps
8884DPiS. Trummer/S. Simpson/C. MillerCadillac DPi3453 Laps
996DPiD. Cameron/J. Montoya/S. PagenaudAcura DPi3399 Laps
101911GTLMP. Pilet/N. Tandy/F. MakowieckiPorsche 911 RSR33018 Laps
11266GTLMJ. Hand/D. Mueller/S. BourdaisFord GT33018 Laps
1233GTLMJ. Magnussen/A. Garcia/M. RockenfellerChevrolet Corvette33018 Laps
13424GTLMJ. Krohn/J. Edwards/P. EngBMW M8 GTE33018 Laps
145912GTLME. Bamber/L. Vanthoor/M. JaminetPorsche 911 RSR33018 Laps
15667GTLMR. Briscoe/R. Westbrook/S. DixonFord GT33018 Laps
16725GTLMT. Blomqvist/C. De Phillippi/C. HertaBMW M8 GTE32919 Laps
17138LMP2K. Masson/A. Evans/C. CasselsORECA LMP232226 Laps
1884GTLMO. Gavin/T. Milner/M. FasslerChevrolet Corvette32127 Laps
19111GTDR. Ineichen/M. Bortolotti/R. BreukersLamborghini Huracan32028 Laps
20244GTDJ. Potter/A. Lally/S. PumpellyLamborghini Huracan32028 Laps
21363GTDC. MacNeil/T. Vilander/J. WestphalFerrari 488 GT332028 Laps
22429GTDD. Morad/C. Mies/R. FellerAudi R8 LMS GT332028 Laps
23533GTDB. Keating/J. Bleekemolen/F. FragaMercedes-AMG GT332028 Laps
24673GTDP. Lindsey/P. Long/N. BoullePorsche 911 GT3 R32028 Laps
25786GTDM. Farnbacher/T. Hindman/J. MarksAcura NSX GT332028 Laps
26857GTDK. Legge/A. Beatriz/C. NielsenAcura NSX GT332028 Laps
27912GTDF. Montecalvo/T. Bell/A. TelitzLexus RC F GT331830 Laps
28109GTDS. Hargrove/Z. Robichon/L. KernPorsche 911 GT3 R31830 Laps
291171GTDJ. Perez/M. Buhk/F. SchillerMercedes-AMG GT331533 Laps
301247GTDB. Gdovic/D. Yount/L. AschenbachLamborghini Huracan31137 Laps
311396GTDB. Auberlen/R. Foley/D. MachavernBMW M6 GT3DNFDNF
32252LMP2M. McMurry/G. Aubry/A. FjorbackORECA LMP2DNFDNF
331050DPiW. Owen/R. Binder/A. CanapinoCadillac DPiDNFDNF
34148GTDP. Chase/R. Dalziel/E. Perez CompancAudi R8 LMS GT3DNFDNF
351514GTDR. Heistand/J. Hawksworth/P. FrommenwilerLexus RC F GT3DNFDNF
361648GTDB. Sellers/R. Hardwick/C. LewisLamborghini HuracanDNFDNF
371177DPiO. Jarvis/T. Nunez/T. BernhardMazda DPiDNFDNF
381719GTDA. Davis/A. Riberas/W. HardemanAudi R8 LMS GT3DNFDNF

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article