for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Alonso team stripped of Silverstone win

Ferrari triumphs in LMGTE Pro
Sunday, August 19, 2018


Alonso wins again
Alonso loses win

Update Following post-race technical checks at the conclusion of the 6 Hours of Silverstone – a race originally won by the No.8 Toyota TS050 HYBRID of Fernando Alonso, Sébastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima - both the No.7 and No.8 Toyota TS050 HYBRID cars were disqualified from the results.

The two Toyotas were found to be in non-conformity of Article 3.5.6.d of the 2018 LMP1-H Technical Regulations which covers the deflection of the skid block. Toyota intends to appeal the Decisions and therefore the race results remain provisional.

Following the outcome of Stewards’ Decisions No.25 and No.26, the No.3 Rebellion Racing R13 Gibson of Gustavo Menezes, Thomas Laurent and Mathias Beche has been elevated to first position in the final result, with the No.1 sister Rebellion of Neel Jani and André Lotterer claiming second position and the No.17 SMP Racing BR Engineering BR1-AER of Stephane Sarrazin and Egor Orudzhev in third place.

The sister Russian-entered car of home hero Jenson Button, Mikhail Aleshin and Vitaly Petrov unfortunately retired in the first hour with a technical problem.


TOYOTA GAZOO Racing has lost its one-two victory in the 6 Hours of Silverstone following a post-race technical inspection.

The #8 TS050 HYBRID of Sébastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima and Fernando Alonso crossed the line to win the third round of the FIA World Endurance Championship from Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and José María López in the second-placed #7 TS050 HYBRID.

Both cars suffered damage to their respective front floor areas during the race due to impacts against the new kerbs at Silverstone. Regrettably, this also caused both cars to fail deflection tests in post-race scrutineering. As a result, race stewards disqualified both cars.

The design and construction of the part concerned has not changed since its introduction at the beginning of the 2017 season. Since then it has successfully passed similar tests, most recently at Spa this season.

The team is now evaluating its next course of action.


The No.8 Toyota TS050 HYBRID of Fernando Alonso, Sebastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima took their third consecutive FIA WEC victory at Silverstone today.

The Toyota Gazoo Racing team enjoyed another 1-2 finish after a close battle throughout the 6 Hours of Silverstone.

The LMGTE Pro category again saw a thrilling multi-manufacturer battle as reigning GT World Champions James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guidi took their first win of the Super Season in the No.51 AF Corse Ferrari 488 GTE Evo.  60,240 enthusiastic fans saw the action over the weekend at Silverstone as the world’s most spectacular sportscars put on another thrilling show.

Calado and Pier Guidi capitalised on a clever tyre and fuel saving strategy in the early phase of the race which allowed them to take control in the penultimate hour.

Taking the runners-up position was the No.91 Porsche 911 RSR driven by Gianmaria Bruni and Richard Lietz. The pair fought back from a difficult qualifying session yesterday to cut through the field and claim their best result of the season so far.

Completing the podium was the No.67 Ford GT of Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell.  Priaulx drove a brilliant first few stints and took the lead from the pole sitting No.92 Porsche driven by Kevin Estre.  

Winning #8 Toyota
Winning #8 Toyota

However, the car lost out during the Safety Car period and it was left to Tincknell to make a spectacular last hour pass on Michael Christensen in the No.92 Porsche to take the final podium place.

Aston Martin Racing finished the LMGTE Pro race in fifth position with the new model Vantage of Alex Lynn and Maxime Martin after a much stronger performance in this third round of the FIA WEC.

BMW Team MTEK took more points in its first WEC season as Martin Tomczyk and Nicky Catsburg came in sixth.  Problems struck the pole sitting Ford GT of Olivier Pla and Stefan Mücke as they finished seventh after being forced to replace a door during a pit stop.

More to follow......

Results 6 Hours

1LMP1S.Buemi, K.Nakajima, F.AlonsoToyota1970.000s
2LMP1M.Conway, K.Kobayashi, J.M.LopezToyota19719.264s
3LMP1M.Beche, T.Laurent, G.MenezesRebellion/Gibson1934 Laps
4LMP1N.Jani, A.Lotterer, B.SennaRebellion/Gibson1925 Laps
5LMP1S.Sarrazin, E.OrudzhevBR Engineering/AER1925 Laps
6LMP2H-Pin Tung, G.Aubry, S.RichelmiORECA/Gibson18512 Laps
7LMP2J.Jaafar, W.Tan, N.JeffriORECA/Gibson18512 Laps
8LMP2N.Lapierre, A.Negrao, P.ThirietAlpine/Gibson18314 Laps
9LMP2R.Gonzalez, P.Maldonado, A.DavidsonORECA/Gibson18116 Laps
10LMP2F.van Eerd, G.van der Garde, VriesDallara/Gibson18116 Laps
11LMP2E.Creed, R.Ricci, Y.MoriAlpine/Gibson17621 Laps
12LMP2F.Perrodo, M.Vaxiviere, L.DuvalORECA/Gibson17324 Laps
13GTE ProA.P.Guidi, J.CaladoFerrari17225 Laps
14GTE ProR.Lietz, G.BruniPorsche17225 Laps
15GTE ProA.Priaulx, H.TincknellFord17225 Laps
16GTE ProM.Christensen, K.EstrePorsche17225 Laps
17GTE ProA.Lynn, M.MartinAston Martin17126 Laps
18GTE ProM.Tomczyk, N.CatsburgBMW17126 Laps
19GTE ProS.Mucke, O.PlaFord17027 Laps
20GTE AmC.Ried, J.Andlauer, M.CampbellPorsche16829 Laps
21GTE AmS.Yoluc, J.Adam, C.EastwoodAston Martin16829 Laps
22GTE AmJ.Bergmeister, P.Lindsey, E.PerfettiPorsche16829 Laps
23GTE AmP.D.Lana, P.Lamy, M.LaudaAston Martin16829 Laps
24GTE AmMok W.S., K.Sawa, M.GriffinFerrari16730 Laps
25GTE AmM.Wainwright, B.Barker, A.DavisonPorsche16730 Laps
26GTE AmM.Ishikawa, O.Beretta, E.CheeverFerrari16730 Laps
27GTE AmG.Roda, G.Roda, M.CairoliPorsche16730 Laps
28LMP1H.Hedman, B.Hanley, R.van der ZandeBR Engineering/Gibson16532 Laps
29GTE AmT.Flohr, F.Castellacci, G.FisichellaFerrari15839 Laps
30GTE ProD.Rigon, S.BirdFerrari15740 Laps
31GTE ProM.Sorensen, N.ThiimAston Martin15542 Laps
-GTE ProA.Farfus, A.F.da CostaBMW116Retirement
-LMP1O.Webb, R.BinderENSO CLM/NISMO59Retirement
-LMP1M.Aleshin, V.Petrov, J.ButtonBR Engineering/AER23Retirement


Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article