for your iPhone
for your iPad


Scanner Frequencies

Meet the Staff

2017 Schedule

Brad Keselowski wins Coors Light pole in Vegas

Sunday's Kobalt 400
Friday, March 10, 2017


Brad Keselowski
Brad Keselowski
Ralph Garcia/

Defending race winner Brad Keselowski earned the Coors Light Pole Award for the Kobalt 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Friday by recording a fastest third-round lap of 193.680 mph in his No. 2 Team Penske Ford.

It will be Keselowski's first pole at Las Vegas, though he has won there twice.

Martin Truex Jr. will start second in his No. 78 Furniture Row Racing Toyota after his final-round lap of 193.458 mph.

Rounding out the top five were Ryan Blaney in the No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford at 193.410 mph, Matt Kenseth in the No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota at 193.389 mph and Kyle Larson in the No. 42 Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet at 193.161 mph.

Series points leader Kevin Harvick qualified 19th in his No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford.

See post-qualifying press conference video below.


12Brad KeselowskiFordMiller Lite193.6827.881LEADER
278Martin Truex JrToyotaBass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats193.45827.913-0.032
321Ryan BlaneyFordMotorcraft / Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center193.4127.92-0.039
420Matt KensethToyotaBlueDEF193.38927.923-0.042
542Kyle LarsonChevyTarget193.16127.956-0.075
622Joey LoganoFordPennzoil193.1427.959-0.078
75Kasey KahneChevyLiftMaster193.13327.96-0.079
877Erik JonesToyota5-hour ENERGY Extra Strength192.36928.071-0.19
918Kyle BuschToyotaM&M's192.36228.072-0.191
101Jamie McMurrayChevyCredit One Bank / Cessna192.36228.072-0.191
1119Daniel SuarezToyotaARRIS191.96628.13-0.249
1224Chase ElliottChevyNAPA Auto Parts191.04228.266-0.385
1314Clint BowyerFordHaas-Automation192.62328.034-0.153
1427Paul MenardChevyValvoline / Menards192.43128.062-0.181
1511Denny HamlinToyotaFedEx Office192.35628.073-0.192
1648Jimmie JohnsonChevyLowe's192.26728.086-0.205
1741Kurt BuschFordHaas Automation / Monster Energy192.08928.112-0.231
1888Dale Earnhardt JrChevyNationwide192.06828.115-0.234
194Kevin HarvickFordMobil 1 Annual Protection191.728.169-0.288
206Trevor BayneFordPerformance Plus Motor Oil191.63928.178-0.297
2131Ryan NewmanChevyCaterpillar191.52328.195-0.314
223Austin DillonChevyLucas Oil191.02928.268-0.387
2347AJ AllmendingerChevyTBD190.63828.326-0.445
2413Ty DillonChevyGEICO188.86428.592-0.711
2537Chris BuescherChevyNatural Light190.5728.336-0.455
2695Michael McDowellChevyKLove Radio / WRL Contractors190.40228.361-0.48
2734Landon CassillFordLove’s Travel Stops190.20828.39-0.509
2810Danica PatrickFordAspen Dental189.95428.428-0.547
2917Ricky Stenhouse JrFordFastenal189.55328.488-0.607
3043Aric AlmirolaFordSmithfield189.40128.511-0.63
3132Matt DiBenedettoFordCan-Am / Kappa187.81328.752-0.871
3238David RaganFordJuice Batteries186.71628.921-1.04
3372Cole WhittFordRinnai185.75229.071-1.19
3483Corey LajoieToyotaJAS Expedited Trucking185.55429.102-1.221
3523Gray GauldingToyotaSchulter185.00829.188-1.307
3633Jeffrey EarnhardtChevyLittle Joes Autos / Curtis Key Plumbing182.62429.569-1.688
3715Reed SorensonToyotaTBD180.30129.95-2.069
3855Derrike CopeChevyTBD177.46830.428-2.547
3951Timmy HillChevyDashub174.87630.879-2.998

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article