Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

Latest SportsCars News and Commentary

Mazda Captures Pole at Laguna Seca
  by Steven Cole Smith
It was a long time coming, but Mazda’s persistence in sticking with its Prototype program is finally paying off. For the first time, the Mazda Prototypes qualified first and second, and they did it at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, for the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Continental Monterey Grand Prix Powered by Mazda. Tristan Nunez laid down a lap of 1:18.143 in the No. 55 car he shares with Jonathan Bomarito, who was fastest in the last practice session. A close second – 0.236 seconds back – was Tom Long, in the No. 70 car he co-drives with Joel Miller.
Scenes from WEC and ELMS at Silverstone
  by Gary Parravani
In WEC Andre Lotterer, Marcel Fassler and Benoit Treluyer took their second consecutive win at the 6 Hours of Silverstone after an incredible race-long battle with Porsche. In ELMS the no38 G Drive Racing Gibson-Nissan of Harry Tincknell, Simon Dolan and Giedo Van Der Garde were victorious at the end of a thrilling four hour encounter.
Audi defeats Porsche at Silverstone
  Toyota third
Andre Lotterer, Marcel Fassler and Benoit Treluyer took their second consecutive win at the 6 Hours of Silverstone after an incredible race-long battle with Porsche giving the all-new Audi R18 win on it's race debut to delight Audi Sport Team Joest. A late race puncture for No.2 Porsche 919 Hybrid driven by Neel Jani took the pressure off Fassler who won by 46-seconds.
Taylor Brothers win Bubba Burger GP of Long Beach
  Corvette DPs sweep top-3
Ricky and Jordan drove the No. 10 Corvette to victory in the Bubba Burger GP of Long Beach IMSA race. The polesitting Corvette DP of Christian Fittipaldi and Joao Barbosa was 2nd and the No. 31 Corvette DP gave Chevy a 1-2-3 sweep. The No. 911 Porsche won GTLM after the sister car spun out the leading Corvette in the hairpin.
Fittipaldi puts Action Express car on pole in LB
  by Steven Cole Smith
Corvette DPs will start up front for Saturday's Bubba Burger IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship race on the streets of Long Beach, California. Fittipaldi's lap of 1m14.962s in the No. 5 Action Express machine was enough to beat the No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Corvette DP of Ricky Taylor by 0.171sec. Bill Auberlen put BMW on top in GTLM for the Rahal team ahead of the two Porsche 911s.
RRDC Evening with George Follmer
  a Highlight of Long Beach Grand Prix
On April 14, in front of a capacity crowd of auto racing dignitaries, corporate executives and champion race-car drivers, Can-Am, USRRC and Trans-Am champion George Follmer was honored by the Road Racing Drivers Club at the "RRDC Evening with George Follmer presented by Firestone," prior to the running of the 42nd Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach.
Long Beach Grand Prix Preview
  A guide to the race action this weekend at the 42nd Toyota GP of LB
Six races are on the schedule for this weekend's 42nd Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach, America's greatest motor sports street party on a 'racy' street course that promises wheel-to-wheel competition. Drivers will carve their way through the 1.9-mile, 11-turn track where a mistake often means contact with the unforgiving walls lining the course and dramatic changes in position.
World debut for the new Porsche 919 Hybrid
  Ready for title defense
Strong development characterizes the new 919 Hybrid’ technology. The powertrain became even more efficient, the aerodynamics were even more specific for the various race tracks and the weight of single components was even more reduced. “The over 900 hp strong Le Mans Prototype is ready for the title defense,” said Fritz Enzinger, Vice President LMP1. 
12 Hours of Sebring Post-Race Notebook
  by Steven Cole Smith
Notebook items include:
  • DeltaWing Racing Comes So Close
  • Mazdas Make Progress
  • Pruett's Last Prototype Run?
  • Job Team Falls Short
  • Rock The Grid
  • Surprise Success
  • Speaking of the Tequila Patr¢n North American Endurance Cup

Audi R18 is all-new for 2016
  Development engineers were challenged to enhance efficiency
For the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) and the Le Mans 24 Hours, Audi is emphasizing focal areas in the 2016 season: The Audi R18 that has been redesigned from scratch has almost nothing in common anymore with its predecessor.
Derani, Honda Win 12H Sebring in Thrilling Finish
  by Steven Cole Smith
He did it in the Rolex 24 at Daytona two months ago and he did it again today. Young Brazilian Pipo Derani drove the Tequila Patron ESM Ligier-Honda to another major endurance race victory in Saturday’s Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring. Derani, who took the final restart with 12 minutes remaining in third, used his newer tires and Honda power to get around both Action Express Racing Corvette DPs.
Pla Goes Back-to-Back in Sebring Qualifying
  by Steven Cole Smith

For the second year in a row -- albeit in a different car, and for a different team -- Olivier Pla was the top qualifier Friday ahead of Saturday’s 64th Annual Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Fueled by Fresh From Florida. With a lap of 121.061 mph, Pla drove the No. 60 Michael Shank Racing Tire Kingdom Ligier JS P2 Honda to a 0.174-second advantage over runner-up Pipo Derani, in the Rolex 24 At Daytona-winning No. 2 Tequila Patron ESM Ligier JS P2 Honda.

Article Archives
USCC Point Standings
2014 After Road America

Prototype Drivers
1 Joao Barbosa 285
1 Christian Fittipaldi 285
2 Jordan Taylor 269
2 Ricky Taylor 269
3 Michael Valiante 267
3 Richard Westbrook 267
4 Gustavo Yacaman 253
5 Scott Pruett 250
6 Ed Brown 233
6 Johannes van Overbeek 233
7 Ryan Dalziel 228
7 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 228
7 John Pew 228
7 Scott Sharp 228
8 Memo Rojas 218
9 Joel Miller 198
10 Olivier Pla 172
11 Tristan Nunez 164
12 Sylvain Tremblay 133
13 Brian Frisselle
14 Eric Curran 124
15 Boris Said 117
16 Alex Brundle 113
17 Tom Long 18
18 Sage Karam 104
19 Katherine Legge 102
120 Max Angelelli 85
21 Brian Frisselle 84
22 Andy Meyrick 82
23 Sebastien Bourdais 67
24 Marino Franchitti 60
25 Tristan Vautier 19 58
26 HoPin Tung 57
27 Jon Fogarty 1 54
28 Gabby Chaves 16 53
29 Simon Pagenaud 52
30 Mike Rockenfeller 51
31 David Brabham 50
31 Scott Dixon 50
31 Tony Kanaan 50
32 Guy Cosmo 46
32 Klaus Graf 46
32 Anthony Lazzaro 46
32 Lucas Luhr 46
33 Justin Wilson 43
34 Byron DeFoor 41
34 David Hinton 41
34 Jim Pace 41
35 Wayne Taylor 33
36 Fabien Giroix 31
36 John Martin 31
37 Alex Popow 30
38 Roman Rusinov 26
38 Oliver Webb 26
39 Kyle Larson 24
40 Frank Beck 23
41 Ben Devlin 22
41 Max Papis 22
41 Bradley Smith 22
42 Jamie McMurray 21
43 AJ Allmendinger 20
44 James Hinchcliffe 19
44 Jann Mardenborough 19
45 Alexander Rossi 16
45 Sebastian Saavedra 16
46 Brendon Hartley 15
46 E.J. Viso 15
47 Memo Gidley 14
47 Alex Gurney 14
48 Scott Mayer 1 3
49 Pierre Kaffer 1
49 Darren Law 1 
Prototype (P)
TOP SPEED: 190 mph
WEIGHT: 1,990 to 2,285 Lbs
WIDTH: 74 inches
GEARBOX: 6-speed
TIRES: Continental
CHASSIS: Carbon or Tubing

Prototype Challenge (PC)
TOP SPEED: 175 mph
WEIGHT: 1,990 pounds
HEIGHT: 40 inches
WIDTH: 74 inches
ENGINES: Chevrolet LS3
FUEL: VP Racing Fuel E-10
TIRES: Continental
CHASSIS: Carbon Fiber

GT Le Mans (GTLM)
WEIGHT: 2,745 minimum
CARS: Production based
GEARBOX: 5-sp or 6-sp
CHASSIS: Tube Frame

GT Daytona (GTD)
WEIGHT: 2,680 pounds
CARS: Production Based
GEARBOX: 5-sp or 6-sp
TIRES: Continental
CHASSIS: Tube frame