Formula 1

F1 Links

2015 Schedule

Race Car Comparison

Lap Time Comparison

Champ Car vs F1 Car

Teams & Driver Page

2015 Point Standings
After Monaco
Championship Standings:
1 Lewis Hamilton 126
2 Nico Rosberg 116
3 Sebastian Vettel 98
4 Kimi Raikkonen 60
5 Valterri Bottas 42
6 Filipe Massa 39
7 Daniel Ricciardo 35
8 Daniil Kvyat 17
9 Roman Grosjean 16
10 Felipe Nasr 16
11 Sergio Perez 11
12 Carlos Sainz 9
13 Nico Hulkenberg 6
14 Max Verstappen 6
15 Marcus Ericsson 5
16 Jenson Button 4
17 Fernando Alonso 0
18 Pastor Maldonado 0
19 Roberto Merhi 0
20 Will Stevens 0

1 Mercedes 242
2 Ferrari 158
3 Williams 81
4 Red Bull Racing 52
5 Sauber 21
6 Force India 17
7 Lotus 16
8 Toro Rosso 15
9 McLaren 4
10 Marussia 0
Latest F1 News and Commentary

Monaco GP Sunday Press Conference
  Formula 1
1 - Nico ROSBERG (Mercedes)
2 - Sebastian VETTEL (Ferrari)
3 - Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)
Rosberg wins 3rd-straight Monaco GP
  by Mark J. Cipolloni
Lewis Hamilton was cruising to an easy win in the Monaco GP until a caution caused by Max Verstappen crashing hard at Ste. Devote with 16 laps to go. After building a lead of 15-seconds over Rosberg, the Mercedes team brought Hamilton in for a switch to super soft red tires but Nico Rosberg and Sebastian Vettel remained out and a furious Hamilton came out in third place.
Monaco GP Saturday Press Conference
  Formula 1

1 - Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)
2 - Nico ROSBERG (Mercedes)
3 - Sebastian VETTEL (Ferrari)

Hamilton eases to pole in Monaco
  by Mark J. Cipolloni
Lewis Hamilton turned a lap of 1m15.098s to take pole for the Monaco GP over his Mercedes teammate Nico Rosberg. Rosberg tried to respond to Hamilton's fast lap but ran out of talent at Ste Devote and locked his right front and ruined his lap. Sebastian Vettel will start 3rd for Ferrari but he was a massive 7/10ths of a second off Hamilton's pace.  Sunday will be another boring Mercedes parade.
Monaco GP Wednesday Press Conference
  Formula 1
Marcus ERICSSON (Sauber)
Romain GROSJEAN (Lotus)
Valtteri BOTTAS (Williams)
Kimi RAIKKONEN (Ferrari)
Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)
Spanish GP Sunday Press Conference
  F1 from Barcelona
1st Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2nd Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
3rd Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
Rosberg leads Mercedes 1-2 in Barcelona
  by Mark J. Cipolloni
Nico Rosberg needed a weekend like this one and he got it.  Leading from pole Rosberg led most of the laps and won easily over his Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton by over 17 seconds to win his first Spanish GP. Sebastian Vettel was a long way back in 3rd place proving Ferrari is not even close to the Mercedes team. Valtteri Bottas and Kimi Raikkonen rounded out the top-5.
Spanish GP: Saturday Press Conference
  From Barcelona

1 - Nico ROSBERG (Mercedes)
2 - Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)
3 - Sebastian VETTEL (Ferrari)

Rosberg beats Hamilton to take pole in Barcelona
  by Mark J. Cipolloni
Nico Rosberg led a Mercedes 1-2 in qualifying for the Spanish GP Saturday with a lap of 1m24.681s to beat his teammate Lewis Hamilton by over 2/10ths of a sec. - Rosberg's first pole since the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix last year.  More importantly Rosberg was 3/4 sec faster than Sebastian Vettel proving Ferrari has made no gain on Mercedes and we can expect a 1-2 Mercedes parade on Sunday.
Spanish GP Friday Press Conference
  Formula 1
Team Representatives:
Nick Chester
Giampaolo Dall'ara
Paddy Lowe
Paul Monaghan
Jonathan Neale
Rob Smedley
Spanish GP: Thursday Press Conference
  Formula 1
Felipe Nasr (Sauber)
Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
Daniil Kvyat (Red Bull Racing)
Carlos Sainz (Toro Rosso)
Fernando Alonso (McLaren)
Roberto Merhi (Manor)
Monza Magic with Lewis and Sir Stirling Moss
On 11 September 2015, 60 years will have passed since Mercedes-Benz competed in its final Formula One Grand Prix before taking a hiatus of almost 40 years. The race in question, the 1955 Italian Grand Prix at Monza, would prove a fitting end to an era which was as successful as it was brief for the Silver Arrows - Pole Position and victory going to Triple World Champion elect Juan-Manuel Fangio, with Piero Taruffi completing a one-two for the Silver Arrows and a 26-year-old Stirling Moss setting the fastest lap of the race before suffering a seventh lap retirement.
Article Archives
F1 Technical

2013 F1 Technical Regulations (PDF)

2013 F1 Sporting Regulations (PDF)

2014 F1 Technical Regulations (PDF)

Race Car Comparison